Where to Begin?

Once upon a time...

The idea of starting a blog has been in the back of my mind for some time now. I put if off, thinking there would not be time in my already full schedule. When I get home from work I like to grab a quick bite to eat, then spend a few hours writing or editing or sending out queries. That time already goes too fast, and I was afraid that blogging could become a distraction, slowing me down.

The truth is, this will probably be good for me… even if no one else ever reads it.

My blog will, for the most part, talk about writing, and my efforts toward reaching my goal of becoming a published author. Anyone interested in the steps I take through this process is welcome to come along for the ride.

So, here we go!

Laura

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beckyday6
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 16:26:14

    Blogging is always a fantastic idea if you are trying to get published me thinks (I have no actual expirience) but if somebody knows you’ve already got a following and a fanbase willing to read you blog I should imagine they would be much more likely to invest in your ideas and books.
    I’m along for the ride! 😉

    Reply

Leave a comment

Flickr Photos

Goodreads